Environmental Risk Working Party - The Journey Begins with Climate Change

Join us in our upcoming webinar on:

Environmental Risk Working Party  - The Journey Begins with Climate Change 

November 14, 2022
 07:00 - 08:00 am (EDT)
 12:00 - 13:00 pm (BST)
20:00 - 21:00 pm (SGT)
 

 

ABSTRACT

 

The insurance industry would need to develop approaches to model the long-term impacts of climate risk to insurance liabilities. A collaboration on this complex and challenging topic is necessary to bridge the gap between climate science to the insurance domain. Actuaries play an important role in helping shape this new frontier, against the backdrop of increased regulatory interest and challenge of insurability.
In this first session, Adrian Goh will share about the challenges from a reinsurance perspective in Singapore, and Stefan Claus will share his personal views to drawing out specific findings that can support ongoing actuarial development in this area. Stefano Prino will present a survey by the IAA Environmental Risk Working Group.

 

Register Here

 
 

SPEAKERS


Long term climate change liabilities for the financial services industry – Be sure not to miss out as the journey begins.

Register now!

 
 

LinkedIn


Stampa   Email